Unconditional Love (Spiritual Thought)

"Rescue of the Lost Lambs" by Minerva Teichert (Elder Eastwood's Great Grandmother

“Rescue of the Lost Lambs” by Minerva Teichert (Elder Eastwood’s Great Grandmother

Since I’ve come here, I’ve learned so much about what the Gospel means to me.  During personal study, I read the scripture that says to obtain His word first.  So I then asked myself, “What is His word?”  My answer was “unconditional love.”  Everything revolves around unconditional love.  It is the love that Heavenly Father and Christ have for us.  It’s the sort of love we should have for them.  It’s the sort of love that they want us to have for everyone and everything we meet.

I want to love everyone unconditionally, just as Christ does.  Then, I will have obtained His word.  Because when you love someone, you want to help them.  When you love someone unconditionally, helping them means everything to you.

I am a missionary.  It is my purpose to invite others to come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel through faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement, repentance, baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end.

I am a missionary of the one, true gospel.

Lord, help me love everyone and everything as Thou lovest me.

Unconditionally,

Faith and Honor,

Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

