Let’s not let Him catch us sleeping out here.

Mosiah 5:13…my new scripture.  Please look it up.  I don’t have my scriptures on me, so I can’t quote it.

So this week has been amazing!  I’m having a bit of a hard time overcoming some sort of sickness that I’ve had for the last month and a half or so.  Hopefully I’ll get over it soon.  I just don’t want to lay down because there is too much going on here!

It’s incredible how much the work has picked up in our zone!  Since I had come here into the zone in early July, we have only had one baptism…but in the last 2 weeks we have set up another 3 baptismal dates (on top of Ben, who will be baptized this Saturday in our ward)!  We were actually able to set one of those three dates in our ward and are hoping to set another this next week!

Remember my diabetic pal that we had to call 911 for as he was passing out from not eating?  He finished the Book of Mormon IN A WEEK and we just set a date with him for November 16th!!!!!  SO excited!

We also found a new investigator named McKayla, who is a young mother that just moved back to Ottumwa after living in Wyoming for a while and we have already had two lessons with her!  The best part is that the Peerys have been at both lessons and will be having her over on Wednesday for a lesson with us!  I LOVE it when members become member missionaries!  When missionaries give everything they’ve got in an area, miracles occur.  But when the members and the missionaries work as a team, we HARVEST miracles.

So that is the new news on the investigator front, but on the less-active front, we have seen incredible miracles occurring here in Ottumwa as well!  The hermanas in our ward have been lighting a fire under so many less-actives that it’s crazy.  I LOVE THIS AREA.

On a personal note, I’ve noticed that my personal vocabulary has been changing as well.  “Guitars” are now pronounced “Gi-tars”, a “far-see” has become a unit of measurement (far-as-the-eye-can-see), and my farmer vocab has really become a bit more sophisticated as well.  It’s no longer called “planting”…now it’s called “gettin ’em in the ground.”  The combines are workin’ overtime in the fields cuz old man winter has been comin’ quick.  Who knows what I will sound like when I get back.

Well, that’s all from out here.  Christ found His apostles sleeping three times while He suffered for us in the Garden.  Let’s not let Him catch us sleeping out here.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

