Only in the mission field can you turn 19 years old and 4 months old in the same week. Guess I’m growin’ up!

Hey, y’all!

Only in the mission field can you turn 19 years old and 4 months old in the same week.  Guess I’m growin’ up!

Duck Dynasty is really big out here.  This was at the ward Halloween Party.

Duck Dynasty is really big out here.  This was at the ward Halloween Party.

This week has flown by, and I feel like I was just on here typing up last week’s email yesterday.  It’s a bit of a strange feeling, but I’m really glad to be keeping busy.  We didn’t have a whole lot this last week in the way of lessons or new baptismal info, but we did gain about 6 or so potential investigators!  That was sooo sweet because I’ve been fasting and praying for some new blood in our investigator pool.  

-Ben Roberts (10 yrs old) with his family-

-Ben Roberts (10 yrs old) with his family- (This is really for the email Elder Eastwood sent last week.)

Our investigator, Keith, who has a baptismal date for the 16th of November didn’t come to church yesterday because he went to his old baptist church to say “goodbye”…  haha  I really hope everything is still okay.  He is so solid though.  He already finished the Book of Mormon and is re-reading his favorite chapters.  During our last lesson he said “Well, when i came to your church…I mean, our church…”  haha  It was so awesome.

The Hermanas serving in our ward here also surprised me on my birthday by “heart attacking” our apartment door!  I’ll send a picture in a following email.  They put a bunch of funny quotes from the past couple transfers on there and it was hilarious.  Apparently, my favorite quote to use so far this mission has been “my diet starts tomorrow” according to the Hermanas.  I’m not sure if I should be worried about that or not.  I still haven’t gained/lost weight since I came out though!

Elder Lewis eating some curry I made him.  Thanks for the food, mom!

Elder Lewis eating some curry I made him.  Thanks for the food, mom!

A lesson that I’ve been learning a lot lately is the importance of pressing forward with a steadfast faith in Christ.  It seems like every week out here, there is at least one day that’s just TOUGH.  Sometimes, it’s the entire week.  All day long I feel like I am being pushed to my limit, but I keep pushing.  Sometimes I wonder what it is inside me that is keeping me going.  But at the end of each of those days…where everything has gone wrong, I’m always blessed somehow.  It’s hard to explain, but so true.  I will have to explain it better some other time.  Just trust me that when things get tough, keep on pushing.  “Life is like a grindstone.  It can either grind you down or polish you up. It all depends on what you’re made out of.”

Continue in faith everyone.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

