Ask and Ye Shall Receive.

Something that has been standing out to me a lot lately has been the phrase “ask and ye shall receive…”  It is one of the most often repeated phrases in the scriptures…  Why?  I firmly believe it is because the Lord is asking us, pleading with us, to come unto Him.  To seek Him.  To do all that we can to return to Him.  I echo that sentiment and spend every waking moment out here trying to find out how I can better invite others to do just that.  The thought, however, goes both ways.

I have been spending many hours lately on bent knee.  When I began my mission, I made a resolution with myself that I was going to make sure that my knees were the most tired part of my body.  The prayer of the heart is so beautiful and some of the most wonderful experiences of my life have come about while praying to my loving Father in Heaven.  What comfort and solace it brings to my heart and soul.

My invitation to all who are reading this is to spend some time on your knees today.  Find a quiet, private place and pray aloud, withholding nothing.  It’s incredible how when you withhold nothing, the Father seems to withhold nothing from you as well.

The world may continue to spiral out of control, but you may be a pillar of strength and peace.  “Ask and ye shall receive.”  I know you will.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

