Short-Sleeves!

It is 55 F outside and I was sweating on my way here.  This is the first time that I’ve worn short-sleeves in 4.5 months!  Amazing.  Made my day.

Well, things are starting to pick back up here in Grinnell.  Elder Thomas has been sick, so we’ve been inside a bit, and I’ve been making the meals and doing the dishes for him.  Who said that aprons weren’t manly?

Yup, mission genealogy.  Guy to the right of me is my “father,” and the two on my left are my “boys.”  As you can tell, Elder Thomas is a little tall – 6 foot 7.

Awesome story of the week: I was out tracting on exchanges in our town with Elder Dyer (our zone leader) and I felt like we needed to go to a certain part of town.  So, I drove there, and immediately knew exactly what street I wanted to be on and what house to knock.  We parked across the street from it, and knocked on the door, and this tall man in a thick Russian accent answers the door!  He lets us in, and we talk about Russia for a while and then tell him more about who we are and what we share.  He is pretty interested and invited us back.

Oh!  Another awesome story!  Elder Thomas and I were sitting in the library last week while he was doing online training, and I started thinking about what we were going to be doing for the rest of the day.  The Spirit prompted me that we needed to go to Malcom (a little town of 250 people, a 15-minute drive out of town).  I thought that it was strange at first, but we followed it.  The first person we talk to is a volunteer lady walking to a Food pantry and we asked if we could help.  3 hours later, we have a slew of new friends, a couple new potentials, and are on our way to an Ash Wednesday service with the volunteers at a local Methodist church.  Awesome, awesome day.

California Winters > Iowa Winters

California Winters > Iowa Winters

So, the moral of the story is, the Spirit is the most amazing companion that you can ever have in your life.  Always live worthy of his company and you will see blessings poured out upon you in the most magnificent ways.

I love you all.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

