Moral of the story? Do it!

In a fun mood today due to the warm weather (30F and snow) and the fact that the guy sitting next to me at the library is listening to All American Rejects and Green Day.  I feel a little bad…but there really are no other seats.  haha

Well, today is supposed to be transfer calls, but we haven’t gotten any yet!  Which is kind of weird because President told me a couple of days ago that I was out of here.  I’m fine with staying, but I kind of want to know what’s going on here.  It’s going to be really awkward if he changed his mind and didn’t tell me because I already said goodbye to the branch…  Awkward.  But, I’m going off of the most current news, so for all intents and purposes, everyone…  I’m getting transferred.

Me with one of the best families in the entire world.  The Skouson Family!

Me with one of the best families in the entire world.  The Skouson Family!

In other news, we’ve been having a great week!  Been finding new people, the Branch is as loving as ever and gained 2 new investigators in a fantastic lesson on Saturday night!

A week and a half from now, I’m going to be 9 months old in the mission.  Why is it flying by so quickly??  I’ll admit, at times it feels slow.  Like when we were calling bingo on Saturday and the lady in the room next to us was blasting her tv with March Madness on.  Yup, I had to walk to another room…but I made it.  That being said, wow do I love my job here.  2 years really isn’t that long at all.

The Ames zone a couple weeks ago at Zone Training Meeting.  Yup, we have a large zone.

The Ames zone a couple weeks ago at Zone Training Meeting. Yup, we have a large zone.

I’ve been focusing my studies on the Old Testament for the last couple weeks and am now about 2/3 of the way done with it.  It’s so interesting to me that throughout the Old Testament, the same theme runs true over and over and over.  God is continually asking us to repent and come unto Him.  That’s all the Old Testament says, that’s all the New Testament says, that’s all that the Book of Mormon says!  Everything else just tells us how to do so and why it is so important.  Moral of the story?  Do it!  We literally have thousands of pages replete with examples of entire civilizations falling apart because they failed to heed the promptings.  The same holds true in this our time.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

