Been a bit of trying week this past week…

Been a bit of a trying week this past week.  Elder Schwartz has been really sick, so I have been in the house for 5 days straight now.  On the upside, I’ve been cooking/cleaning/working out/studying/sleeping more!  …but it’s still pretty hard.  I have been able to get quite a bit of studying done out of past General Conference editions of the Ensign, though.  I have gained such a testimony of the importance of studying the words of our LIVING prophets.

Memorial Day at Bishop Love's

Memorial Day at Bishop Love’s

 

In our downtime, I also helped Bishop Seaman make a garden in our backyard.

In our downtime, I also helped Bishop Seaman make a garden in our backyard.

There really hasn’t been too much to report on from this week and time is short, so I’ll just point you all to one of my favorite talks given in the last decade over the pulpit during General Conference.  Here it is:

https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2010/04/place-no-more-for-the-enemy-of-my-soul?lang=eng

Nauvoo Temple at night

Nauvoo Temple at night

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

