I know you can. Everyone can.

One of my favorite videos is called “On the Lord’s Errand.”  It’s a video about Thomas S. Monson’s life.  

It’s found here at http://www.mormonchannel.org/films?v=2253189596001 .  I love it because it represents everything that I want to be in life.  I want to ALWAYS be on the Lord’s errand.

Here in Quincy, we are doing just that.  We had another wonderful week this past week!  We now have 6 baptismal dates in the Quincy 1st West area!  And we just set an all-time record in the District with 11!  Life is good, it is oh so good.  Oh! And Josh (active member) and Marranda (investigator with a baptismal date for 8/2) will be getting married at the church this Thursday at 10 am!  What a wonderful, wonderful time to be a missionary.

The Brocksmiths made me a cake for my hump day back on the 3rd!

The Brocksmiths made me a cake for my hump day back on the 3rd!

The aftermath of a 4th of July Silly String fight

The aftermath of a 4th of July Silly String fight

Yup

Yup

I cannot express in words, the feelings that swell up inside of me each time that I come to email.  I feel like my heart is about to burst right out of my chest every time that i think back on each week and what it is that I am a part of.  I feel that same feeling each time I bear my testimony to those whom we are teaching, each time the missionaries gather for meetings, and each time a sweet little child utters a prayer.

Having the spirit is one of the most wonderful feelings.  When you feel that warm feeling in your chest telling you that everything is going to be all right or that what you are experiencing is true…  There’s nothing like that.  I feel it now.  I wish to feel it always.

I bear witness that this Church is true.  That everything it teaches is true.  That true, lasting happiness can be found here.  You too can experience the wonderful peace and joy that I feel.  I know you can.  Everyone can.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

