Basketball, Protein Shakes, and Cereal

The title of this email pretty much sums up all of my non-proselyting related activities since I have arrived here in Davenport.  Unfortunately, 2 of the 3 things involve eating…  So I’m not sure how long the 10 pounds I’ve lost are going to stay off.  Hopefully, the basketball will keep it off…  (I hope.)

Well, another week is in the books.  Some incredible things have happened this past week!  One of the coolest came while on exchanges with the Elders serving in Bettendorf.  I was there with Elder Wardell and they didn’t have much planned for the day, so we went finding for most of the day.  Towards the end of a really successful day of finding, we walked into a trailer park.  The second lady we talked to was named Katelyn.  Oh my goodness, what a cool lesson.  As we taught her about the lesson she was saying things like “this is so cool”, “why didn’t I know about this”, and “I need to come investigate this on Sunday.”  When we came to the end of the lesson where we talk about the Holy Ghost and his role in knowing if what we have taught is correct, Elder Wardell asked her how she had felt during the lesson.  She told us about how she had had this warm, fuzzy feeling in her chest and about how it felt new to her, but felt good.  We then told her about the Holy Ghost and I looked her in the eye and told her, “you can feel it’s true right now can’t you?  Can’t you feel that feeling right now?”  She looked right at back at me and said “oh, I just got chills.  Where’s your church at again?”  

I love my job.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

