Cedar Rapids

Life is just so good, right now.  I am now serving in Cedar Rapids, IA, and I’m loving it here! 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

It’s such a great town full of hard-working, humble people.  I want to spend the last 7 months of my mission here.  Plus, I love my companion(s).  Elder Bouwhuis is my companion and we get along really, really well.  He’s the best teacher I’ve ever taught with and I have so much to learn from him!  But I say “companion(s)” because we live in the only missionary house in the mission with 2 sets of missionaries!  It’s so great!  We take the 1st floor and Elder Gowers and Elder Emmett take the upstairs.  It makes the mornings/nights ridiculously fun. Plus, we have so much work to do here!  Ugh, I love this place.

My new companion, Elder Bouwhuis

My new companion, Elder Bouwhuis

Also with Elder Gowers and Elder Emmett

Also with Elder Gowers and Elder Emmett

This past week, my desire to be an instrument in the Lord’s hands has been building exponentially every hour.  I can’t explain it.  I’ve always had a strong desire, but all of a sudden, things just feel different.  I’m back on my mission, I love everything about my situation here, the ward is amazing, things just feel unhindered right now.  Does that make sense?  I just have the strongest urge to go the extra mile for everyone I see.  It’s wonderful, it’s beautiful, it’s just so…spectacular.

There’s not much more to report, really.  I’ll have some great stories for y’all next week.  With a place like this and the line of work that I’m in, you can’t NOT have great stories to share.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

