I’m Coming Home

Well, my mission has come to an end. 

After talking it over with a lot of people and spending a lot of time on my knees praying about it, I have decided that it would be best for me to return home now to figure out this medical issue regarding the dizziness.  It’s been one of the hardest decisions of my life.  I still have 2.5 months left until my scheduled release date, a new area and district to preside over, an amazing ward to serve, and a lot of raw potential in this small town…but I can’t keep living like this forever.

Well...

Well…

It stinks.  There really is no other way to put it.  But at the same time, I feel like I’m doing what needs to be done.

I am so eternally grateful for the experience that I was able to have here in the Iowa Des Moines Mission.  I’m so grateful to have been able to spend over 21 months serving these wonderful, amazing people here.  This has been such a magical time of my life.  I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

My next step is to take all of these experiences, together with the knowledge I gained from them, and apply it to my own life as I set out for college, career, marriage, and so on.

I’d like to finish my last email as a missionary with my testimony.  This Gospel is true.  It’s so true!  I know it with every bit of my being!  I know that God lives.  I know that He gave His Only Begotten Son to be an atoning sacrifice for you and me.  I know that the path back to our Heavenly Father is clear and it is through following His Son.  I know that everything that has been restored to the Earth through the Prophet Joseph Smith and every one of his successors is true, necessary, and vital.  I know that my mission was the best 2 years I’ve ever spent doing anything.  And I know that I cannot wait to serve again when I am older.

I love you all.

Faith and Honor,
Elder Eastwood

About Koko's Mom

The mom of Koko "Puff", a Doberman pup, who has destroyed a lot of things...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

